The West Africa has a very important share of the African market. With a total area of 6.1 million km2, the entity has a total population of over 320 million and a regional GDP of $ 8 billion.

ECOWAS (Economic Community of West African States), which is a union of 15 African states, within an Economic entity.

The main asset of ECOWAS is that most of the countries that compose also share another organization called UEMOA (the Economic and Monetary Union of West Africa) giving them the chance to share a currency unique (the CFA) in fixed parity with the EURO.

Benin   Burkina Faso   Cape Verde   Gambia   Ghana

Guinea   Guinea Bissau   Ivory Coast   Liberia   Mali

Mauritania   Niger   Nigeria   Senegal   Sierra Leone